Thursday, December 6, 2012

1st Davao Media Excellence Awards

Nobody can't deny the fact that it feels insanely awesome to be recognized, appreciated and most especially awarded. It just shows that the output of a hard work paved the way to change lives and influence individuals. Media practitioners can relate to this; armed with the power of informing and educating people, they ,too, deserve an acknowledgement.

I, myself, am very luck to be invited to the event. Thank you so much to Globe Telecom. I'm not an awardee though. I've been in the Mass Communication program for four years and engaged in the blogging community for quite some time but my experiences are nothing compared to those of the media practitioner's present that night.

I may not have managed a complete, clear and decent photos but here are the facts and awardees:


Reporter of the Year Award goes to Vinafel "Vina" Araneta and Ed. Joel Ramirez for "Nawan"

Feature Story of the Year Award goes to Jonh Paul Seniel for

TV Broadcaster Award goes to Randolph Canedo for"Delikadon Drayber o Dalan?"


Reporter of the Year Award goes to Admar Villando and Ed. Mary Ann Heralla
of DXRD Sunshine Radio Davao


Business and Entrepreneurship CategoryRoger Montano Balanza 
of Durian Post

Information and Communications Category
Antonio Colina IV and Ed. Charles Raymond Maxey
of Sunstar Davao

Environment and Disaster Response Category
Kristianne Marie Fusilero and Ed. Joel Escovilla

Youth and Education Category
Ivy Tejano and Ed. Stella Estremera
of Sunstar Davao

Story of the Year Award goes to Virgina Arcilla Agtay

Columnist of the Year Award goes to Rene Ezpeleta Bartolo of Mindanao Times

Last but definitely not the least, I'm so glad that Globe Telecom also honored the new media, the Internet which is the lair of the bloggers. 
As it it now emerging to uphold the press freedom and inform the public just like what traditional media does, I agree that bloggers do deserve an acknowledgement.

Congratulations to
Mr. Roger Balanza for winning the Blogger of the Year Award

(c) Davao Base

Again, congratulations to all the winners. You all deserve the honor. Congratulations also to my very own mentor (Media Production and Media Management and Entrepreneurship) Ma'am Vina Araneta. We, your students, are all so proud of you especially to the dedication you offer in your line of work.

*Happy Hormones*

TFS, Pau <3


Post a Comment